Scientific Committee

conference keynote speaker

Conference Scientific Committee

Topic: New issues and perspectives in Adult Education and Lifelong Learning

conference speakers

Dr. Zenta Anspoka

Prof. Zenta Anspoka

Professor, senior researcher, University of Latvia.

Field of professional and scientific activity: language didactic in preschool and general education school, bilingual education, language and content-based learning.

Author of more than 100 scientific and methodical articles, teaching tools and monographs.

Todd Thorpe

Ass. Prof.Todd Thorpe

Todd Thorpe is an Associate Professor at Kindai University in Osaka, Japan. He is a certified LEGO® SERIOUS PLAY® Facilitator and has been involved in simulation based-learning for over 15 years. He is the founding organizer of the annual Japan English Model United Nations (JEMUN) conference and loves engaging students with a variety of problem-solving activities.

Youmen Chaaban

Ass. Prof. Youmen Chaaban

Ph.D. is an Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Education, Azm University in Lebanon. Her research interests include technology enhanced learning, teacher professional development, teacher leadership, project-based learning, and English language teaching and learning. Dr. Youmen has several research publications in international journals, including original research conducted in Lebanon and Qatar. She has also been actively involved in a number of teacher preparation programs, where she held the positions of instructional coach, head of department, and curriculum coordinator.

Kurt -Schobel-

Ass. Prof. Kurt Schobel

Kurt Schobel, MBA, FCPA, FCMA

Associate Professor

Royal Military College of Canada

Noviana Astuti Irna Sakir

Noviana Astuti Irna Sakir

Academic qualification: Master degree, Dept. of Biology Education, Seoul National University.

Takahiro Higuchi

Ph.D. Takahiro Higuchi

Ph.D., Dept. of Pediatrics, Kansai Medical University

Clinical Psychologist and Animal Therapist in Japan

Conference Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Adem Kilicman, Universiti Putra Malaysia | UPM, Malaysia
  • Lect. Joseph Bawa Yaro, Nasarawa State University Keffi, Nasarawa State, Nigeria
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr Anas Hidayat, Islamic University of Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Dr. Muafi S.E., M.Si, Universitas Islam Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Dr. Kiddinapillai Sanmuganathan, University of Jaffna, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. Hinneh Kusi, University of Education, Winneba, Ghana
  • Prof. Heba Mansour, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
  • Assoc. Prof. Madona Mikeladze, Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University, Georgia
  • Dr. Chew Fong Peng, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Asst. Prof. Moaz Nagib Gharib, Dhofar University Oman, Oman
  • Dr. Merle Talvik, Tallinn Health Care College, Estonia
  • Professor Robyn Gillies, School of Education, The University of Queensland, Australia

Be the first to learn when a new speaker is announced and don’t miss any deadlines by signing up for event updates.

This Site Uses Cookies

We and our advertising partners use cookies on this site and around the web to improve your website experience and provide you with personalized advertising from this site and other advertisers. By clicking “Allow” or navigating this site, you accept the placement and use of these cookies for these purposes.